Friday, October 7, 2011

The Fifteen Virtues begged for with the 10 Hail Marys in each of the Fifteen Mysteries of the Rosary

Our devotion is sometimes intensified if each decade is said for some particular intention. Such intentions are, of course, matter of private choice; but many will welcome the following suggestions. 

1. The Annunciation- Wisdom
2. The Visitation- Fraternal Charity
3. The Birth of Christ- Poverty of Spirit (Detachment)
4. The Presentation in the Temple- Spirit of Self-Sacrifice (Renunciation)
5. The Finding in the Temple- Obedience

1. The Agony in the Garden- Courage (Fortitude)
2. The Scourging at the Pillar- Temperance & Purity
3. The Crowning with Thorns- Humility
4. The Carrying of the Cross- Patience and Perseverance
5. The Crucifixion- Contrition for Sins

1. The Resurrection- Faith
2. The Ascension- Hope
3. The Descent of the Holy Ghost- Charity (Love of God)
4. The Assumption- Devotion to Mary
5. The Coronation (Crowning) of Mary- Final Perseverance (death in the state of grace)

No comments:

Post a Comment